Sunday, February 26, 2017
 
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com Bookmark and Share
Search
 
Abbott, Debbie
Elementary Art
dabbott@shlutheran.org 
Mrs. Abbott has an A.A. from Concordia University and a B.A in Elementary Education. She has served four years at Shepherd of the Hills.  
Axtell, Virginia
Fourth Grade
vaxtell@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Axtell has an A.A. and B.A. in Education from Concordia University. She also has an M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction and is certified in elementary education.  Mrs. Axtell has served in Lutheran school ministry for twenty-seven years and has served at Shepherd of the Hills for seventeen of those years.
Becker, Kathy
Enrichment
Library
kbecker@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Becker has a B.A. in Education from Concordia University. She has twenty-three years of teaching experience, twenty of which have been at Shepherd of the Hills.  She leads the after school enrichment program “Cards by Kids”. Mrs. Becker is a Bible study facilitator for one of the Women’s Bible study classes.
Cooper, Joshua
Eighth Grade Homeroom
jcooper@shlutheran.org
Mr. Cooper has a B.A. in English and an M.A. in English with a concentration in creative writing. He is certified in English language arts and reading and has served for nine years at Shepherd of the Hills. He serves as a team leader for the junior high and is a teaching consultant for the San Antonio Writing Project. Mr. Cooper also coaches junior high basketball.
Diaz, Linda
Kindergarten
ldiaz@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Diaz has a B.A. in Education from Concordia University and is certified in Kindergarten through Eighth Grade education. She has nineteen years of ministry in Lutheran School education, nineteen of which have been served at Shepherd of the Hills.
Dominguez, Candice
Pre-Kindergarten
cdominguez@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Dominguez has a B.A. in Education and is certified in Elementary and Early Childhood Education. She has fourteen years experience in Lutheran School ministry at Shepherd of the Hills. Mrs. Dominguez also serves as a coach and chairs several fundraising activities at school.  She leads the Haiti mission efforts for the church and school.

Eickstead, Debbie
Pre-Kindergarten
deickstead@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Eickstead has a B.A. in Early Childhood Education, a B.A. in Elementary Education, an M.A. in Special Education and has completed post-graduate classes in Curriculum and Instruction. Mrs. Eickstead has thirty-five years of teaching experience, thirty-four of which have been at Shepherd of the Hills, and serves as the team leader for the Pre-Kindergarten program. Mrs. Eickstead is a recipient of the 2014 Texas District-LCMS Educator of the Year award.
Eickstead, Tim
Director of Operations
teickstead@shlutheran.org
Mr. Eickstead has an A.A. and B.A. in Elementary and Secondary Education from Concordia University and an M.A. in Education with a concentration in Administration. He has thirty-five years of experience in Lutheran Church and School ministry in teaching and administration. He has served at Shepherd of the Hills for thirty-four years. Mr. Eickstead is a recipient of the Texas District-LCMS Educator of the Year award and the Concordia-Chicago Spiritus Christi award.
Farias, Monica
Kindergarten
mfarias@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Farias has a B.A. in Psychology from Texas Lutheran University. She is certified in elementary and early childhood education. Mrs. Farias has thirteen years of teaching experience, nine of which have been at Shepherd of the Hills.
Foley, Audrey
Second Grade
afoley@shlutheran.org
Ms. Foley has a B.S. in Education with a concentration in English from Concordia University. She has twenty-six years of experience in Lutheran school ministry. She has served at Shepherd of the Hills for fifteen years. Mrs. Foley is the library coordinator for the school. She is co-facilitator for the second grade book club. Mrs. Foley also serves as a church wedding coordinator.
Friesenhahn, Judy
Choir Director
Sixth Grade Homeroom
jfriesenhahn@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Friesenhahn has a B.A. in Education with concentrations in music and Spanish. She has an M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction with a Reading Specialist certification. Mrs. Friesenhahn has thirty-three years of experience in Lutheran school ministry.
Gary, Susan
Principal
sgary@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Gary has a B.A. in Education, and M.A. in Administration and an Administrative Mid-Management degree. She is certified as an elementary teacher and has thirty years of experience in Lutheran school ministry, including teaching as well as serving as principal.
Garza, Cindy
Third Grade
cgarza@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Garza has a B.A. in Marketing and has completed the Alternative Certification program. She is certified in elementary and junior high education. Mrs. Garza has served for eleven years at Shepherd of the Hills.
Jasso, Carrie
Music Pre-K - Third Grades
cjasso@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Jasso has a B.A. in French literature and secondary education, and is certified in elementary and early childhood education, as well as secondary French. Mrs. Jasso has taught for fourteen years, three of which have been at Shepherd of the Hills.  
Kennedy, Ashley
School Admissions
akennedy@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Kennedy has a B.E.D and an M.Arch. in architecture.  She has served three years at Shepherd of the Hills school and chairs the Parent Ambassador program.  Mrs. Kennedy will be happy to provide a tour of the campus for all who are interested in learning about the school and child care.  She will provide all you need to become a part of Shepherd of the Hills.

McEwen, Audri
Child Care Director
amcewen@shlutheran.org

Ms. McEwen has an A.A. in Education. She is currently pursuing a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies. Ms. McEwen has served for eleven years at Shepherd of the Hills.
Moritz, Khristi
School Office (Mornings)
kmoritz@shlutheran.org
   
Murawski, Lauren
First Grade
lmurawski@shlutheran.org
Ms. Holt has a B.A. in Early Childhood Education. She is certified in early childhood education and is currently in her third year of teaching at Shepherd of the Hills.
 
Olson, Kay
School Treasurer
kolson@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Olson has twenty-five years of service in Lutheran School ministry at Shepherd of the Hills.
Raesch, Karl
Athletic Director
kraesch@shlutheran.org
Mr. Raesch has a B.S. in Kinesiology with an emphasis in Education. He is certified in elementary and secondary education and also serves as coach in addition to his athletic director duties.  Mr. Raesch has fourteen years of teaching experience, ten of which have been at Shepherd of the Hills.  
Rodriguez, Joanna
First Grade
jrodriguez@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Rodriguez has a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies and English Language Arts and Reading. She is certified in early childhood and elementary education and has twelve years of service at Shepherd of the Hills. Mrs. Rodriguez coaches the middle school volleyball team and coaches students in the Private School Interscholastic Association (PSIA) competition.
Rohr, Katy
Fifth Grade
krohr@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Rohr has a B.A. in Education and is currently pursuing her M.Ed. in Educational Administration at Concordia University. Mrs. Rohr has four years of service at Shepherd of the Hills and is certified in early childhood and elementary education as well as English as a Second Language. She coaches the junior high volleyball and basketball teams.
Rupp, Donna
Assistant Principal
Seventh Grade Homeroom
drupp@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Rupp has a B.A. in Education and an M.A. in Curriculum and Instruction from Concordia University. She has also completed the School Leadership Development program through the Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod. Mrs. Rupp has served twenty-nine years in Lutheran School ministry, seven of which have been at Shepherd of the Hills.
Salinas, Debbie
Rambotics
Second Grade
dsalinas@shlutheran.org
Ms. Salinas has a B.S. in Occupational Education. She is certified in Elementary education. She also holds certifications to teach art and technology applications for students from early childhood through twelfth grades. Ms. Salinas coaches students in the Rambotics program and the Private School Interscholastic Association (PSIA) Art competitions and in after-school enrichment clubs.  She has served at Shepherd of the Hills for twenty-three years.
Schofield, Sherry
Seventh Grade Homeroom
sschofield@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Schofield has a B.S. in Kinesiology with a minor in Biology and an M.Ed. in Sports and Recreation Management.  She is certified in physical education, grades K - 12, and life science, grades 6 - 12.  She has served at Shepherd of the Hills for five years. Mrs. Schofield also teaches Sunday school.  
Solomon, Erin
Library
Student Support
Yearbook Editor
esolomon@shlutheran.org
Mrs. Solomon has a B.A. in Interdisciplinary Education. She is certified in early childhood and elementary education. Mrs. Solomon has served at Shepherd of the Hills for fourteen years.
Urban, Doug
Band Director
Eighth Grade Religion
Fourth Grade Music
Technology Coordinator
durban@shlutheran.org
Mr. Urban has an A.A. and B.A. in Education as a Director of Parish Music, and an M.E.T. (Master of Educational Technology). Mr. Urban is a recipient of the Texas District-LCMS Educator of the Year award. He is a certified Microsoft Office Professional.  Mr. Urban has served at Shepherd of the Hills for twenty-five years.



 

 
 
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com
 
 
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com